6-1 Kasuga-koen, Kasuga-city, Fukuoka 816-8580, JAPAN
4th Floor (Division of Fundamental Mechanics, Free Surface/Interface Dynamics)
Research Institute for Applied Mechanics, Kyushu University
Phone: +81-92-583-7749, Fax: +81-92-592-4832

[EtoJ] Click the left button or here for Japanese Version

Research in this Section

The Section of Free Surface/Interface Dynamics is one of six Sections in the Division of Fundamental Mechanics, and its major area of research is interactions of fluid with body or atmosphere. More specifically, the wave-body interaction in severe waves and the dynamics on the interface between two fluids with different density. Current research themes are:

Staff & Students

Title Name (Family & First) E-mail Address TEL Number
Professor Kashiwagi Masashi kashi@ +81-92-583-7747
Associate Professor Hu Changhong hu@ +81-92-583-7746
Research Associate +81-92-583-7748
Technical Specialist Yasunaga Makoto yasunaga@ +81-92-583-7749
Technical Specialist Inada Masaru ina@ +81-92-583-7749
Secretary Yamada Miki miki@ +81-92-583-7749
E-mail address will be completed by adding riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp after @ mark.

This Section also holds the concurrent chair of Ocean Systems Dynamics in the Department of Earth System Science and Technology at Interdisciplinary Graduate School of Kyushu University.

Graduate Students: Click here for Students' Page

Academic year Name (Family & First) E-mail Address
2nd in Doctor Ten Igor Kicherovich higoris@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
1st in Doctor Kishev Zdravko Rumenov zdravko@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
2nd in Master Sumi Kazunari sumi@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
2nd in Master Tanaka Koji tanaka@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
2nd in Master Wada Kazuki wada@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
1st in Master Oda Shin-ichi oda@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
1st in Master Kitadai Akihiko kitadai@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
1st in Master Yamada Hirofumi yamada@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp
1st in Master Yamamori Daisuke yamamori@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Upcoming Events, News

      Updated on March 31st, 2003 

List of Other Related WWW Servers

MIT Ocean Engineering
Overseas WWW Servers Related to Ocean Engineering
Domestic WWW Servers Related to Ocean Engineering
WWW Servers related to Japanese Government
Information on Fukuoka City
Return to Home Page of RIAM
Home Page of Kyushu University

Inquiries and comments are welcome at <kashi@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp>